Committee members

Welcome to the committee members’ page for the Hadleigh Conservative Club.

Mike Krasij – President

Mike has been a long standing and valued member of the club since 1974. In March 2019 he took over as President.


Pauline Hammond – Chairman

From 1999 Pauline has been part of the club contributing whenever she could. Before her retirement Pauline worked for the NHS for over 40 years. In March 2016 Pauline joined the club committee and has paid a very important role in the Club Catering and Private events. In March 2019 she took the role on as Chairman.



Chris Ayres – Treasurer

In February 2013 Chris joined the club and took on the role of treasurer when Ray Dale gave up said role in 2015. Chris brings many experiences to bear in support of the club, not only a grandfather of 9, a father to 4, he’s worked in the London Stock Exchange and finished his financial experience as a finance director for a company producing lifesaving equipment, such as thermal imagers.


Pat Prince – Entertainment

For 36 years Pat has supported the club and had an active involvement. Between 1996 and 2006 she chaired the club committee. After a time abroad Pat re-joined the club and in March 2016 became the committee’s lead for entertainment.



Sue Krasij – Club Secretary

One of the longest standing club members, having joined in April 1975, she served as committee member between 1984 & 1999. During that time, from 1994 to 1999, she fulfilled the club secretary role. Since her recent retirement Sue was elected to the committee in March 2017 and now had an active role in the entertainment and catering sub committees. In March 2019 Sue took over once again as the club secretary.


Bob Setchfield

Bob joined the club committee in the summer of 1999 and very soon after he was elected Honorary Secretary. Bob continued in this role until August 2008, after which he stood down. In March 2017 he was welcomed back into the fold when he joined the committee once again.


Brian Palmer

Brian joined Hadleigh Conservative Club in 1980. Then, in 2005, Brian was voted onto the committee and has offered his extensive knowledge since that time. We’re grateful for his ongoing contributions.